I’m Back with Graham Cracker Ice Cream

Hi! I had to take some time off to tend to things in my personal life, but all’s well and I’m back to baking and blogging! (I never stopped baking – I just ran out of time to talk about it!)

One of my go-to special occasion treats is Jeni’s Splendid Ice Cream, which I purchase either at my local wine store or Whole Foods. Here’s where to buy Jeni’s in your area. I also love making Jeni’s at home, which is why I was super excited when her second cookbook came out. The first recipe I tried from the second book? Graham Cracker Ice Cream.Graham Cracker

It was great! I used crushed Trader Joe’s Honey Graham Crackers. The recipe only used a few, so there were plenty left for serving as a garnish (or munching while the ice cream churned).

Jeni’s suggestion to serve the ice cream with sliced bananas was spot-on. I also added homemade chocolate sauce and a dollop of whipped cream. I think it would also be nice with sliced peaches.

It was definitely a sweet treat, and perfect for those hot summer evenings when turning on the oven is too much.

Leave a Reply

